Downingtown Middle School

 Downingtown Middle School Athletic Page  
Athletic Director
Phone:610-518-0685 x2013
Fax: 610-518-0726
 
 
Weather related decisions made by 1 pm
 
 
Girls Basketball Info 2016-17: 
CONGRATULATIONS to the Girls 7th Grade Team for an UNDEFEATED season!!! 
Villanova - February 17th  
 
 
Boys Basketball Info 2016-17:
Game Away @ Patton - Friday 2/17 
Practice - Monday 2/20
Practice - Tuesday 2/21
Home vs. Great Valley - Wednesday 2/22 
 
 
 Anyone Trying Out for Spring Sports MUST have a Physical turned in to MS. WASHINGTON before your tryout dates Occur!!!
Anyone who has not played a sport this year must have a FULL PHYSICAL PACKET Filled Out and signed by Doctor. Anyone who has played a sport must have RECERT PHYSICAL PAPERS for whichever sport you are going out for!!! IF you do not have a physical you cannot tryout!
 
 
Track & Field Info 2017: 
Organizational/Sign Up Meeting - Wednesday 2/22 During REACH 
 Boys Sprinters & All Distance Runners ONLY - Monday 3/13
Girls Sprinters & All Distance Runners ONLY - Tuesday 3/14
Boys Sprinters & All Distance Runners ONLY - Wednesday 3/15
Girls Sprinters, Distance Runners & Throwers ONLY - Thursday 3/16
No Practice - 3/17 
 
 
Baseball Info 2017: 
 Informational Meeting - 2/16 during REACH in CAFE
7th Grade Pitchers and Catchers - Wednesday 3/8
8th Grade Pitchers and Catchers - Thursday 3/9
7th Grade Tryouts ALL - Monday 3/13 and Tuesday 3/14
8th Grade Tryouts ALL - Wednesday 3/15 and Thursday 3/16 
 
 
Softball Info 2017: 
Informational Meeting - 2/22 during REACH in CAFE
Tryouts - Monday 3/13 - Friday 3/17 
 
 
Girls Lacrosse Info 2017: 
Physicals Due by March 6th to Ms. Washington in Main Office
Conditioning and Stick Work - 3/8 &3/9   2:45-4:30pm
7th Grade Tryouts - 3/13 through 3/15
8th Grade Tryouts - 3/15 through 3/16
Regular Practice Begins week of - 3/20    2:45-4:30pm 
 
 
Boys Club Lacrosse Info 2017:
Parent Meeting - February 9th 7pm in the Library 
 
 
  

 
 
 
PLEASE DO NOT REGISTER THEM UNTIL THEY MAKE THE TEAM!!!!
 
 Spring Sports Registration Opens TBD:
Girls Lacrosse
Track & Field
Softball
Baseball 
 
Winter Sport Coaches:
Boys Basketball: Tom Wolf twolf@dasd.org / Silvio D'Ercole sdercole@dasd.org
Track: Darryl Darlak ddarlak@dasd.org
Girls Lacrosse: Stacy Tukloff-Vansant svansant@dasd.org
Softball: Lisa Pershall lpershall@dasd.org / Dave Divito ddivito@dasd.org
Baseball: Derek Mastrangelo derekmastrangelo@dasd.org / Bryan Long blong@dasd.org
Boys Club Lacrosse: Brendan McMoran bmcmoran@gmail.com / Tami McMoran  tmcmoran25@gmail.com / Kimberly Venzie kimvenzie@verizon.net 

 

 All Athletes must pay a $75.00 activity fee
Activity payments click here:
 


 
CLOSE