Downingtown Area School District

Who is my School Board Director?

To find out who your Board representative is, please follow the following instructions. 

  1. Click on the link below.  It will take you to the Pennsylvania Department of State's Polling Place look-up search. 
  2. Put in your county, city/town (use mailing address - not township), street, and street number.
  3. The search will give you the name of your precinct and where your polling place is located.  
  4. Note the name of your precinct and compare it to the list below.  
Poll Board Director E-Mail
East Brandywine N1, N2, S Carl Croft ccroft@dasd.org
East Caln 1* Colleen Cranney ccranney@dasd.org
East Caln 2* Barbara Albright balbright@dasd.org
Downingtown WN, EE, EW, WS* Jane Bertone jbertone@dasd.org
Upper Uwchlan 1, 2* Ted Rauth trauth@dasd.org
Upper Uwchlan 3* David Kring dkring@dasd.org
Uwchlan 1, 3, 4, 5, 9* Robert Yorczyk bob@pbxnet.com
Uwchlan 2, 8* Coleen Cranney ccranney@dasd.org
Uwchlan 6*, 7 Suzanne Simonelli ssimonelli@dasd.org
Wallace Ted Rauth trauth@dasd.org
West Pikeland David Kring dkring@dasd.org
West Bradford 1, 3, 5 Jaime Mehler jmehler@dasd.org
West Bradford 2, 4 Barbara Albright balbright@dasd.org

  • An asterisk ( * ) beside a precinct number reflects a change in that precincts' school director.  This change, to better balance representation, was approved by the Chester County Court of Common Pleas and goes into effect January 2013.

CLOSE